Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Solo Concert (Saturday, February 14 - TBD )
Bag N Baggage Production - Venetian Theater - Hillsboro, OR (More info coming soon)

Portland Mandolin Summit - Tim Connell, Brian Oberlin, Zak Borden, and Gagandeep Singh - (Saturday, March 7 - 7:00 - $15 advance/$20 door )
The Old Church - Downtown Portland, OR

The Siren's Song (with Consonare Chorale) (Saturday, March 14 - 7:30 )
First Congertional UCC - Downtown Portland, OR

Brian Oberlin & Gideon Freudmann (Duo album release) (Saturday, March 28 - 7:30 )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgfield, WA

Brian & Gideon Freudmann (ALBUM RELEASE) (Saturday, April 25 - 6:30 )
House Concert on Sauvie Island - Portland, OR

Brian & Gideon Freudmann (ALBUM RELEASE) (Sunday, April 26 - 2:00 )
House Concert on Sauvie Island - Portland, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra with special guest Gideonn Freudmann (cello) (Friday, May 1 - 7:30 )
Walters Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra with special guest Gideon Freudmann (cello) (Saturday, May 2 - 7:00 )
First Presbytarian Church - Vancouver, WA

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian (Sunday, May 31 - 6:00 p.m. )
Astor St. Opry Company - Astoria, OR

World Mandolin Concert - Oberlin, Don Stiernberg, Evan Marshall, and Chris Acquavella (Wednesday, June 3 - TBD )
The Old Church - Downtown Portland, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra (Sunday, June 7 - 4:30 FREE concert )
St. Paul's Episcopal Church - Salem, OR

GER Mandolin Orchestra (Thursday, June 18 )
Jewish Film Festival - New York, NY

Festival Der Mandoline - Brian Oberlin, Carlo Aonzo, Avi Avital, Steffen Trekel, and the Wiesenekkers (September 25 - 27 )
Berlin, Germany

ALBUM RELEASE - Evan Marshall and Brian (Saturday, November 14 - TBD )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgfield, WA

workshops

Beginner Weekly Mandolin Classes (Wednesdays) - January 7 - February 18 ( 7 weeks) 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. )
Artichoke Music in SE Portland

Intermediate Weekly Mandolin Classes ( Wednesdays) January 7 - February 18 ( 7 weeks) 7:00 - 8:00 )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Weekly (private) Mandolin Lessons (Thursday nights) - January 7 - March 12 )
Multnomah Arts Center - Portland, OR

Julian Family Fiddle Camp - Mandolin Instructor (April 8 - 12 )
Julian, CA

River Of The West Mandolin Camp VII (June 4 - 7 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR

Festival Der Mandoline (September 25 - 27 )
Berlin, Germany