Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Brian Solo with Tim Connell, Mike Burdette and Stumptown Swing (Friday, April 7 - 7:00 - 8:30 - Tix $20 )
Taborgrass in SE Portland (click for more info)

The Swinging Doors (Saturday, April 8 - 7:30 p.m. )
The Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Solo Concert (Thursday, April 13 - 7:00 - FREE )
Waltz Brewery - Forest Grove, OR

KMUM - Brian solo radio interview and performance (Friday, April 14 - 3:00 )
KMUM Radio - Asroria, OR

Solo Concert (Friday, April 14 - 8:00 - FREE )
The Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Zisa House Concert - Brian Solo (Saturday, April 15 - 7:30 )
Portland, OR - RSVP - click for details

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Spring Tour - with special guest Evan Marshall (Friday, April 21 - 7:30 p.m. )
Multnomah Arts Center - Multnomah Village, Portland, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Spring Tour - with special guest Evan Marshall (Saturday, April 22 - 7:30 p.m. )
Liberty Theatre - Astoria, OR (click for tickets and info)

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Spring Tour - with special guest Evan Marshall (Sunday, April 23 - 2:00 - more info soon )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

The Swinging Doors (Saturday, April 29 - 6:00 )
Secret Society - NE Russell (Portland)

Solo Concert (Tuesday, May 2 - 1:00 )
Private Party - Portland, OR

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 7:30 p.m. )
Dogwood Center for Performing Arts - Fremont, Michigan (click for tickets)

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Thursday, May 18 - 7:30 (click for details )
Park Theater - Holland, MI

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Friday, May 19 - 7:30 )
Rockford United Methodist Church - Rockford, MI

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, May 20 - 7:00 )
First Congregational Church - Kalamazoo, MI

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Sunday, May 21 - 7:00 p.m. )
Salt Of The Earth (Dinner Theater) - Fennville, MI - click for details

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Monday, May 29 - 6:00 - FREE )
Blue Ash Town Square - Blue Ash, OH

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Thursday, June 1 - 7:30 )
University of Wisconsin/Milwaukee Recital Hall - Milwaukee, WI (click for details)

World Mandolin Concert - Carlo Aonzo, Don Stiernberg, Jordan Ramsey & Brian Oberlin, (Wednesday, June 7 (more info soon )
Clinton St. Theater - SE Portland

Oregon Bluegrass Association Presents: Brian Oberlin Solo & Bluegrass Trio with Jordan Ramsey and Glenn House (Saturday, June 24 - time tbd )
Freedon Foursquare Church - Portland, OR

Brian Oberlin Solo with special guest The Big North Duo (Sunday, June 25 - 7:00 p.m. )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

OUTDOOR - Solo Concert - Monday SoundScapes Concert Series (Monday, June 26 - 6:00 - 7:00 FREE )
Director Park - Downtown Portland (SW Yamhill and 9th)

Solo Concert (Saturday, July 1 - 8:00 - FREE )
The Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Solo Concert (Friday, July 14 - 6:00 - 8:00 - FREE )
Jade Lounge - SE Portland (24th/Ankeny)

Grasshoppah - Brian Oberlin, Glenn House & Chris Carr (Saturday, August 5 - 8:00 - (click for details )
Park Theater - Holland, MI

Grasshoppah - Brian Oberlin, Glenn House & Chris Carr (Wednesday, August 9 - 8:00 - FREE )
SpeakEZ Lounge - Grand Rapids, MI (Local Spins Concert Series)

Grasshoppah - Brian Oberlin, Glenn House & Chris Carr (Saturday, August 12 )
Cowpie Music Festival - Alaska, MI

Grasshoppah - Brian Oberlin, Glenn House & Chris Carr (Sunday, August 13 - time TBD )
The Red Dock - Saugatuck, MI

Don Stiernberg Trio & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, October 7 - 7:30 )
Crowne Plaza Hotel (Thornapple Room) - Grand Rapids, MI

Oberlin and Friends - Week Residency (Sunday, November 26 - Saturday, December 2, 2017 - Many special guests - more info coming )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR

workshops

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (click to sign up) (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - March 8 - April 19 (7 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (click to sign up) (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - March 8 - April 19 (7 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Sunday, May 21 - 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. )
Epic Center - Kalamazoo, MI (click for details)

Master Class with Brian & Evan Marshall (Sunday, May 28 - 2:00 - 4:30 ($30 )
DHR Guitar Experience - Cincinnati, OH (click for details)

***SOLD OUT*** RIVER OF THE WEST MANDOLIN CAMP IX - Carlo Aonzo, Don Stiernberg, Jordan Ramsey, and Brian Oberlin (June 8 - 11, 2017 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Monday, June 19 - time tbd )
Weiser Fiddle Contest Festival - Stickerville Campground - Weiser, ID

PRIVATE MANDOLIN LESSONS (Most Wednesday afternoons in Portland area )
Contact Brian directly to book a lesson in SE Portland (Skype is available also)

Washington Old Time Fiddlers Organization Week long Music Camp (July 17 - 21) (click for details )
Moses Lake, WA

Italian International Mandolin Academy - Carlo Aonzo & Brian Oberlin (August 20 - 27) (click for more info )
Acqui Terme, Italy

Great Lakes Mandolin Camp - with Don Steirnberg and Brian Oberlin (October 5 - 7, 2017 )
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Grand Rapids, MI