Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 11 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

House Concert - Brian Solo with Tim Connell's Rio Con Brio (Saturday, September 13 - 7:00 )
West Portland - click for details

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 18 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concert (Friday, September 19 - 12:30 - 1:30 )
Holladay Park - 11th/Holladay - NE Portland

Seattle - House Concert - Oberlin Solo (Saturday, September 20 - 7:30 )
Seattle, WA - click for info

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 25 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concert (Saturday, September 27 - 12:00 - 1:00 )
Sunstone Montessori School - Portland, OR

Solo -Unplugged (Thursday, October 2 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Fall Concert (Friday, October 3rd - 7:30 p.m. )
The Old Church - downtown Portland, Oregon

Oberlin Bluegrass Trio (with Feinberg & Hirschmann) (Sunday, October 5 - 2:00 )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Brian Oberlin and the Boohers (Thursday, October 9 - 8:30 - $5 )
Axe and Fiddle - Cottage Grove, OR

Brian Oberlin and the Boohers (Friday, October 10 - time tbd )
Sutherlin Grange Hall - Sutherlin, OR

Solo House Concert & Oberlin and the Boohers (Saturday, October 11 - 7:00 p.m. )
click for info - Eugene, OR

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, October 16 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo House Concert (Saturday, October 18 at 7:30 p.m. )
SE Portland - RSVP for tickets (Weisenbloom concert series)

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, October 23 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 1 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, Oregon

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra - Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 2 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, OR

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Friday, November 14 - 7:30 )
House Concert in Lake Oswego, OR

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, November 15 - 8:00 p.m. )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland - Tickets $15

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, November 22 - TBD )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Cascade Trio - Oberlin, Feinberg, and Allison (Saturday, November 29 - 8:00 FREE )
Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra (Tuesday, December 16 )
Private Party - Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra with Sneakin' Out (Friday, December 19 - 7:30 )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR

Cascade Trio - Oberlin, Feinberg, and Allison (Saturday, December 20 - 8:00 FREE )
Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Festival Der Mandoline - Brian Oberlin, Carlo Aonzo, Avi Avital, Steffen Trekel, and the Wiesenekkers (September 25 - 27, 2015 )
Berlin, Germany

workshops

Seattle - Swing Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, September 20 - 1:30 - 3:30 )
Dusty Strings - Seattle, WA

Seattle - Folk and Bluegrass Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, September 20 - 10:30 - 12:30 )
Dusty Strings - Seattle, WA

Two Mandolin Workshops - Eugene, OR (Saturday, October 11 - 11:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m. )
click to learn more

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (7 weeks) (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - Sept. 10 - Oct. 22 )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (7 weeks) (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - Sept. 10 - Oct. 22 )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Workshops/Lectures - Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 2 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, OR

Festival Der Mandoline (September 25 - 27, 2015 )
Berlin, Germany