Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Solo Concert - Bluegrass (Friday, July 25th - 3:00 )
Columbia River Gorge Bluegrass Festival - Stevenson, WA

Solo Concert with Rio Con Brio- Outdoor House Concert (Saturday, July 26 - 7:00 )
Diack Farm - near Boring, OR

Outdoor Solo Concert - FREE (Monday, July 28 - 6:00 )
Director Park - downtown Portland

Journeymen (Thursday, July 31 - 8:00 )
Rockford Brewing - Rockford, Michigan

Solo Concert & The Journeymen (Friday, August 1st - 7:30 )
Dogwood Center for Performing Arts - Fremont, Michigan

Oberlin Solo (Saturday, August 2 - 12:00 )
Woodtick Festival - Hermansville, MI

Brian Oberlin with the Gitchel Bros. (Saturday, August 2nd - 2:00 )
Woodtick Music Festival - Hermansville, MI (UP)

Brian Oberlin with Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, August 2 - 6:00 )
Woodtick Festival - Hermansville, MI

Journeymen (Friday, August 8 - 8:00 - 10:00 FREE )
57 Brew Pub - Greenville, MI

Journeymen (Saturday, August 9 - 8:00 - 10:00 )
57 Brew Pub - Greenville, MI

Journeymen (Sunday, August 10 - 6:00 - 8:00 FREE )
Pierce Cedar Creek Nature Institute - Hastings, MI

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, August 14 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Bass Mandolin with Joe New (Friday, August 15 - 9:00 )
High and Dry Bluegrass Festival - Bend, Oregon

Solo Set (Saturday, August 16 - 6:00 )
High and Dry Bluegrass Festival - Bend, Oregon

Bass Mandolin with Joe New (Saturday, August 16 - 8:20 )
High and Dry Bluegrass Festival - Bend, Oregon

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, August 21 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concert (Friday, August 22 - 6:00 - FREE )
The Pines Tasting Room - Hood River, OR

Solo - Outdoor House Concert (Saturday, August 23 - 7:30 )
Lake Oswego, Oregon

Oberlin, Freudmann, and Price (Saturday, August 23 - 3:00 )
Private Party

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, August 28 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo (Swing & Bluegrass) (Saturday, August 30 - 11:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. )
Eagleview Bluegrass Festival - Sutherlin, Oregon

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 11 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

House Concert - Brian Solo with Tim Connell's Rio Con Brio (Saturday, September 13 - 7:00 )
West Portland - click for details

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 18 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concert (Friday, September 19 - 12:30 - 1:30 )
Holladay Park - 11th/Holladay - NE Portland

Seattle - House Concert - Oberlin Solo (Saturday, September 20 - 7:30 )
Seattle, WA - click for info

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, Sept. 25 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo -Unplugged (Thursday, October 2 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Oberlin Bluegrass Trio (with Feinberg & Hirschmann) (Sunday, October 5 - 2:00 )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, October 9 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, October 16 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo House Concert (Saturday, October 18 at 7:30 p.m. )
SE Portland - RSVP for tickets (Weisenbloom concert series)

Solo - Unplugged (Thursday, October 23 - 6:00 )
Eugenio's - SE Portland (36th/Division)

Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 1 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, Oregon

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra - Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 2 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, OR

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Friday, November 14 - 7:30 )
House Concert in Lake Oswego, OR

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, November 15 - 8:00 p.m. )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland - Tickets $15

Solo Mandolin X2 - Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, November 22 - TBD )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Cascade Trio - Oberlin, Feinberg, and Allison (Saturday, November 29 - 8:00 FREE )
Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra (Tuesday, December 16 )
Private Party - Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra with Sneakin' Out (Friday, December 19 - 7:30 )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR

Cascade Trio - Oberlin, Feinberg, and Allison (Saturday, December 20 - 8:00 FREE )
Muddy Rudder - SE Portland

Festival Der Mandoline - Brian Oberlin, Carlo Aonzo, Avi Avital, Steffen Trekel, and the Wiesenekkers (September 25 - 27, 2015 )
Berlin, Germany

workshops

West Cascades Fiddle/Mandolin Camp (July 21 - 24, 2014 - Workshops - Monday - Thursday )
Oakridge, Oregon

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Thursday, August 7 - TBD )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI

Swing/Bluegrass Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, August 30 - 3:30 )
Eagleview Bluegrass Festival - Sutherlin, Oregon

Swing Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, September 20 - 1:30 - 3:30 )
Dusty Strings - Seattle, WA

Folk and Bluegrass Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, September 20 - 10:30 - 12:30 )
Dusty Strings - Seattle, WA

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (7 weeks) (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - Sept. 10 - Oct. 22 )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (7 weeks) (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - Sept. 10 - Oct. 22 )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Workshops/Lectures - Solo Concerts - Classical Mandolin Society Annual Convention (October 28 - Nov. 2 )
Red Lion Hotel - Hayden Island - Portland, OR

Festival Der Mandoline (September 25 - 27, 2015 )
Berlin, Germany