Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Swinging Doors (Friday, December 9 - 7:30 )
Camas Community Center - Camas, WA (open to public - tickets $15)

The Swinging Doors (double bill) with Joe Baker & the Kitchen Men (Saturday, December 10 - 9:00 ($8 cover )
Duff's Garage - NE Portland

Solo Concert (Sunday, December 11 - 2:00 p.m. - FREE )
Tualatin Public Library - Tualatin, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Christmas Concert - with special guest SWINGING DOORS (Friday, December 16 - 7:30 p.m. )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR (Click for more info)

The Swinging Doors (Sunday, December 18 - 4:30 - 6:30 )
Alberta St. Public House - NE Portland

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Thursday, December 22 - 8:00 FREE )
Rockford Brewing - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Monday, January 2 - 7:00 )
Rockford Brewing - Rockford, MI

The Swinging Doors (Saturday, January 21 - 9:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. )
Wrangler Western Bar - Canby, OR

Solo Performance (Thursday, January 26 - 7:00 - FREE )
Waltz Brewery - Forest Grove, OR

The Swinging Doors (Friday, February 17 - 9:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. )
Wrangler Western Bar - Canby, OR

The Swinging Doors (Saturday, March 18 - 9:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. )
Wrangler Western Bar - Canby, OR

Solo Performance (Thursday, April 13 - 7:00 - FREE )
Waltz Brewery - Forest Grove, OR

Solo Concert (Tuesday, May 2 - 1:00 )
Private Party - Portland, OR

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 7:30 p.m. )
Dogwood Center for Performing Arts - Fremont, Michigan - more info soon

Evan Marshall & Brian Oberlin (Saturday, May 27, 2017 )
Blue Ash Montgomery Symphony Orchestra - Cincinnati, Ohio - more info coming soon

Oberlin and Friends - Week Residency (Sunday, November 26 - Saturday, December 2, 2017 - Many special guests - more info coming )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR

workshops

Bluegrass Band Workshop (Saturday, December 10 - 1 - 2:30 )
Taborgrass in SE Portland

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (click to sign up) (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - November 9 - December 14 (6 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (click to sign up) (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - November 9 - December 14 (6 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Music Theory (weekly) Class For All Musicians (click to sign up) (Wednesdays - 5:00 - 6:00 - November 16 - December 14 (5 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Tuesday, December 27 - 7:00 - 9:00 )
Crescendo Academy of Music - Kalamazoo, Michigan (click to find out more info)

PRIVATE MANDOLIN LESSONS (Most Wednesday afternoons )
Contact Brian directly to book a lesson in SE Portland (Skype is available also)

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - January 11 - February 22 (7 weeks) )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - January 11 - February 22 (7 weeks) )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

PRIVATE MANDOLIN LESSONS (THURSDAY NIGHTS) (Thursdays - 3:00 - 9:00 p.m. )
Multnomah Arts Center - Multnomah Village