Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

with The Booher Family (Friday, August 26 - 6:00 p.m. )
Peoria Grange Hall - Peoria, OR

Brian Oberlin Solo @ EagleView Bluegrass Festival (Saturday, August 27 )
Eagleview Bluegras Festival - near Sutherlin, OR

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Friday, September 2 - 7:30 )
Frontier Public House - Vancouver, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, September 3 - 7:30 )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Gideon Freudmann & Brian Oberlin (Monday, September 5 - 7:00 - 9:00 )
McMenamin's Edgefield Winery - Portland, OR

Brian Oberlin Bluegrass Trio (Saturday, October 1 - more info soon )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Friday, October 7 - 7:30 )
Frontier Public House - Vancouver, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, October 8 7:30 )
Clinton St. Theater - (Clinton St. Stomp Concert Series) - SE Portland

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, October 15 - 8:00 )
Double Mountain - Hood River, OR

Induction Ceremony to Rockford High School Hall Of Fame (Saturday, November 5 (more info soon )
Rockford, Michigan

Swinging Doors (double bill) with Joe Baker & the Kitchen Men (Saturday, December 10 - 9:00 ($8 cover )
Duff's Garage - NE Portland

Solo Concert - Oregon Bluegrass Assoc. Concert Series (Saturday, December, 10 - 7:00 )
Freedom Four Square Church - Portland, OR

Solo Concert (Sunday, December 11 - 2:00 p.m. - FREE )
Tualatin Public Library - Tualatin, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Christmas Concert - with special guest SWINGING DOORS (Friday, December 16 - TBD )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR

workshops

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, September 24 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. ($40 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for more info)

Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00 - October 5, 12, 19, and 26 (4 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland (click to sign up)

Music Theory (weekly) Class For All Musicians (Wednesdays - 5:00 - 6:00 - October 5, 12, 19, and 26 (4 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland (click to sign up)

Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00 - October 5, 12, 19, and 26 (4 weeks )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland (click to sign up)