Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Brian Oberlin & Jonathan Trawick 2 Steppers (Saturday, July 23 - 6:00 - 8:00 FREE )
Duff's Garage - NE 82nd -Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Christmas Concert perform the STAR SPANGLED BANNER (Wednesday, July 27 - 7:00 (first pitch) )
Hillsboro Hops Stadium - Hillsboro, OR

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Summer Concert (Saturday, July 30 - 7:30 )
Diack Farm in Boring, OR (click for details)

Solo Concert - Private Event (Tuesday, August 2 - 6:30 )
Private Event - Dundee, OR

Solo Concert - Outdoor (Friday, August 5 - 12:00 noon -FREE )
Holladay Park in Portland - Next to Lloyd Center

Brian Oberlin with the Jonathan & Aarun Country Band (Saturday, August 6 - 6:00 - 8:00 - FREE )
Duff's Garage - NE 82nd -Portland

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Thursday, August 11 - 9:00 )
Secret Society - NE Russell (Portland)

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Friday, August 12 - 7:30 )
Frontier Public House - Vancouver, WA

Brian Oberlin & Tim Connell with CLASSICAL REVOLUTION PDX (performing Mantello e Cilindro) (Saturday, August 20 - 8:00 )
Dante's - Downtown Portland

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Monday, August 22 - 9:00 )
The Landmark Saloon - SE Portland

Brian Oberlin Solo @ EagleView Bluegrass Festival (Saturday, August 27 )
Eagleview Bluegras Festival - near Sutherlin, OR

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Friday, September 2 - 7:30 )
Frontier Public House - Vancouver, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, September 3 - 7:30 )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Gideon Freudmann & Brian Oberlin (Monday, September 5 - 7:00 - 9:00 )
McMenamin's Edgefield Winery - Portland, OR

Brian Oberlin Bluegrass Trio (Saturday, October 1 - more info soon )
Old Liberty Theater - Ridgefield, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Friday, October 7 - 7:30 )
Frontier Public House - Vancouver, WA

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, October 8 7:30 )
Clinton St. Theater - (Clinton St. Stomp Concert Series) - SE Portland

Swinging Doors - pacific northWestern Swing (Saturday, October 15 - 8:00 )
Double Mountain - Hood River, OR

Swinging Doors (double bill) with Joe Baker & the Kitchen Men (Saturday, December 10 - 9:00 ($8 cover) )
Duff's Garage - NE Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Christmas Concert - with special guest SWINGING DOORS (Friday, December 16 - TBD )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR

workshops

SUMMER - Beginner - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:00. (5 weeks) June 22, 29, July 6, 20, & August 3 (ONLY $100) )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

SUMMER - Intermediate - Weekly Mandolin Class (Wednesdays - 7:00 - 8:00. (5 weeks) June 22, 29, July 6, 20 and August 3 (ONLY $100) )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland

Swing Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, September 24 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for more info)